There will be no screening of Wayward Traveler--The show is over.

Other than video blogs on a webcam this is the first real piece of film I have ever done. We used a Panasonic HVX 200, Adobe Premeire, and Sonar Producer 8. This is a "trailer" for the show. The show itself is a first person travel show which has a running narrative--directors commentary style--over it with elements of drama and humor. I am trying to show people what i see when i am traveling. We are almost done with the pilot episode. I am looking for objective critcism of the editing, and color correction. While i have no experienc in filmmaking I have been working with audio all the way from reels to Pro Tools for 15 years. I am also an award winning graphic artist.

I'm just wondering if everything I am working for is working...

Any advice would be appreciated as well. I've cleared the first hurdle. I have a working show that i feel is up to broadcast standards, what next?

http://www.youtube.com/user/avidmoviefan

Last edited:
Those are parts pf the show literally sped up. It's a teaser trailer. Something to establish intent that i burned onto a disk to secure my copyright and trademark intent. I guess without actually seeing the show it is kind of hard to understand what is going on in the trailer. But the purpose of this is just to make people want to watch more. I have had a couple responses saying it leaves them wondering what the show is about which is leading them to want to watch it. It seems to be working so far. As far as the length goes I am secure enough as an artists to intentionally break some rules.

Sorry, I'm new at this. I am used to the audio industry term "broadcast standard" which would refer to the overall technical quality of the product, clarity. I am making a second "trailer" right now with a narrative over it. I see a lot of views i was hoping for more criticism and participation.