Tips for aspiring director?

Hello, I'm 16 years old and live in Sweden. My dream is to become a director but I realize that's extremely hard and therefore I try not to have that high expectations. I will go to gymnasium for three years (Gymnasium is pretty much like the equivalent of highscool) and then I'm going to find a university.

I have no friends interested in movies and I have no experience in the profession. When I grow up I want to live in England. I'm trying to find courses which I can take however they're not too long and they're very expensive.

How do I get into the branch? I'd gladly try anything, filming, editing, writing scripts or doing sound effect work. I'm very open to work hard to get somewhere but I have no idea how. I want to write and create a shortfilm but it would have to be without any actor/actress. Just something to create and I think it would be good to do one or two of those courses so that I get a better feel for it.

Any tips?

If you want to be the best at anything, it's going to take hard work and a lot of hours.
You need to think beyond jobs and careers and the physical world. Connect with who you are my friend. Think about what makes you tick, and why you want to do this.

Think about your priorities in life. Don't do something you think you'll be able to get work in. Do something you LOVE. It doesn't matter how hard it is. If this is your passion, it doesn't matter how young you are.

You think Speilberg had a bunch of actors to work with at 16?

Knowledge is power

Study your ass off. Be a good person and work hard.

Learn as much as you can. Read books on the subject. Look up video tutorials. Write scripts. Watch movies and learn from them. Interpret them and break them down.

Go out and have life experiences. Great storytellers have an understanding of psychology and sociology. Writing about what you are already passionate about, or things that may have happened to you, are great. People will be able to feel the passion.