• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Student Film "The Art of Gettin' It In"

Hello everyone my name is Alexandar Wagner and I am a second semester freshman film student at Columbia College Chicago. I just finished my second short film “The Art of Gettin’ It In” and hope to continue to get feedback on the film online. I am looking to improve my film making skills and any feedback that you as a community could give me would be more then appreciated. I am not very confident in the project and it’s ability to be successful so any comments regarding if the film is or could possibly be festival ready would be great as well.

I appreciate your time and feedback greatly.

Link to film: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GzjRvx-6LlM

Thank you,
Alexandar Wagner -
gkstudioproductions.com

At the very beginning, the pizza has already been bit into, but now its too hot??;) Over all I

thought it was good, but it was about 4-5 minutes too long, in my opinion. The actors were good.

They gave the desired effect: The loafer, clingy guy, etc. We "get" them quickly, so you don't have

to spend as much time developing characters. The story itself isn't anything new, so I look at it as

more of a character study and I thought they did a pretty good job. If I were to make an

observation, I would say the loafer is a little too annoyed all the time. I would have gone for, think

of The Dude, but a little more annoyed. If you don't know who The Dude is..........:) The Big

Labowski

I thought it was funny, but could be cut down a bit.