Sound is 50% of the movie?!

Then why aren't there any producers who think audio first?!

Every. Single. Film. Producer. Ever. Comes from the visual side of storytelling. Where are the audio storytellers? Why are the people who are good at audio complacent with taking orders from someone who mostly sees visuals?

Anybody wanna be the first? Are you an audio person who has not just technical skills but a desire to take creative control? Wanna make something great? Hit me up.

I am an amateur audio guy and would be glad to answer any questions you may have.

Haha! I appreciate the offer, sincerely. But I can't trust myself to handle audio on my next project. Either I'm going to have to pay a professional to work their craft, or I gotta partner-up with somebody. I'm hoping for the latter, not just because it would be easier on my wallet, but because I think it'd result in a better film. :D

I'll have to tell it sometime.

I read lots of Alcove and AudioExperts posts, they are total pros. Get them to help you!

No. Just not true.

Name one exception. I don't wanna hear about directors like Tarantino who make sure that their sound-design is the best. I want a list of producers who put sound at the top of their priorities. Name one. You can't.

Who's ready to be a trail-blazer?! Anybody wanna be the first producer who looked at film first from the audio side?

I don't mean to get into an argument, Sweetie. I'm just hoping to recruit an audio-person who maybe might want to step their game up.

Every. Single. Film. Producer. Ever. Comes from the visual side of storytelling.

No they don't.

Where are the audio storytellers?

Not sure, where do Spielberg, Cameron, Scott, Jackson, Nolan, Coppola and all the others, live?

Why are the people who are good at audio complacent with taking orders from someone who mostly sees visuals?