Shooting a meeting...

I hope I posted in the correct area. I will be shooting a meeting in April for local tv and I want to ensure I have all my ducks lined up.

Its in a room with no windows (so far anyway) and I am not sure if there is audience participation or not.

I will have the camera on a tripod facing the talent. Talent will have wireless lav.
Lighting will be...whatever is there...Should I add a camera light or is that distracting to the speaker?

If there is audience questions...I will have a wireless mic to pass around and perhaps another camera that I can aim at the person asking the question.

The camera that will be focused on the talent is a Vixia HFs100. Second camera that I will use to focus on the audience will be some cheap 100 dollar camera that I have lying around.

What else is there? The local tv center just gives you stuff and says 'go for it'. I want this to look as pro as it can ... taking into consideration I have never done this before.

So if you can think of anything I should be aware of...let me know!

Thanks.

K.

Unless the speakers will be on a real stage with lots of lighting, definitely bring some lights. Check out paper lanterns (china balls) and 150w daylight bulbs. It's an inexpensive and effective solution. Hang them on either side of the speakers and one behind (above them, out of view.)

You're not going for art here so just get a nice even, soft light on there so you can properly expose your image.

If you have the chance, scout the location and do some test footage to get an idea of what you'll be working with.

I am waiting to find out exactly where this meeting will be held . But I believe right now it will be in an auditorum at the school where there is a stage.

If so then lighting should be okay there...I am wondering if I should (if it is in the auditorium) have one tripod camera on stage with the talent ?...but then I don't want it to get in the way or look silly just sitting there..and become another distraction.