• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch My First Music Video...

Hi, guys!

This is officially my first Music Video!

I have never done a music video before, but the band asked me if I could make them one for their MySpace page. I told them I could try. So, I stayed up for about 24 hours Sunday to Monday morning working on this thing, after staying up late on Saturday to shoot their performance that night. This video needed to be on their page Monday so that they could begin sending people to their page before a big show on Tuesday. Believe it or not I actually got everything done.

The name of the band is Tension Head and the reason it was so important to get the page ready is because on Tuesday, they opened for the band Hell Yeah. If you don't know, Hell Yeah is made up of Vinnie Paul and Rob Zilla of Pantera. The show was in Detroit last night and they really made belivers out of an audience of people who were there to see Hell Yeah.

So here is where you can find the video:

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&VideoID=21028864

Since Monday, there have been about 286 hits on the video. They guys like it very much. It isn't perfect, but I think its a good first effort. But I'll tell you what, I am never going to try to do something like that in the time constraints I had for this.

Geez..... I should have my head examined......I'm still tired....

Hope you guys like it :)

-- spinner :cool:

Gotta love working those hours.. I did the same kind of think for the National Film Challenge and it took me a full week to recover. ;)

I'll take a look at it in a while, watching a movie at the moment.