• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch IMAGINE, our new short film

Haha! Great short, loved it! Excellent editing and superb choreography. Did you choreograph the fight sequence yourself? I've been a martial artist and swordsman for several years now and the scenes had a nice smooth, unforced feel to them. I've been wanting to choreograph a fight sequence myself for some time but haven't had the chance to do so yet.

What format did you shoot this on? It looks like it's been cropped to a 1.85:1 aspect ratio? Definitely liked the high production values!

Nice choice if music too :D

This short is really great! :cool:

Can never have too many
smiley_ninja.gif
in movies.

Must have been a real bear choreographing all those stunts... especially having to match similar ones with the kids.
Btw, my fave stunt was Hero kicking upwards, hitting the one kneeling guy in the chin and continuing the kick up to connect with the second guy.

I wasn't too keen on the Matrix-style bullet effect, but the matching one for the kids with the nerf-guns had me cracking up.

Hope you took the initiative to clear all those tunes first...

One of the most polished action films I've seen on the boards in a long time.

Can I be in the sequel?
smiley_creepy.gif

Man what a great short! I identify with that kid so much. I mean I was the boy with the short length of rope stuck to my belt pretending to be Indiana Jones not so long ago.
indy.gif

The interspercal of the two stories was terrific! There were a few times I thought that it didn't flash back to the kids enough. But after pondering that a bit, I think that may have made the kid's story that much funnier.

Favorite Part:
The girl at the end, and the "Gaaaaaa!" reaction to her. :yes: