He's making a list, he's checking it twice!

Hey Indie lovers,

I am finally shooting my first proper short film in four weeks, this will be the first time i have filmed a serious narrative script with a substantial production crew. I have been working on post-production for the past 6 months.

You may remember my thread about making a fallout shelter, same film...

Anyway i am asking for your help in putting together a checklist, i want to have written down everything that i could possible need and the common things that could go wrong. I'm filming in a genuine neglected underground military bunker, so sound is going to be a bitch!

Okay so far:

Camera - spare batteries, spare memory cards, lens cleaner
Lenses
Tripod
Dolly track
Budget steadicam
Car mount
Lighting kit + diffusion/gels +reflector
Smoke machine (hells yeah!)
Audio recorder + boom pole + mic + headphones + batteries for mic
Soundman
Food and drink for actors
Script
Props

Can you think of any others? Is there anything i need to keep in mind, to stop things going wrong?

Also, how the hell am i going to get a good audio track in a concrete bunker buried in the ground? Is it worth re-recording audio in a controlled environment, post filming?

Thanks in advance for any replies, this could be difference between my film going tits up or not!

Also, how the hell am i going to get a good audio track in a concrete bunker buried in the ground? Is it worth re-recording audio in a controlled environment, post filming?

According to your list you have someone to do the sound; that's good. Is s/he supplying the audio gear?

Acoustically live locations are a tough gig.

Solution One; get the mic in close. This sounds obvious, but you have to work hard to do that. It's the responsibility of the boom-op, but please listen to what s/he has to say when you're told that the sound sucks; if changing a set-up will significantly improve the sound quality take the time to do so.