Cinematography critique needed

Hi folks .

For those of you who are aware of some of my previous work you may or may not noticed that I am a really visual filmmaker.

Visuals are extremely important for me . Unfortunately working on my last project I feel like I didn't quite get the results I wanted to.

The problem is that I always imagine something that the only way to get is if it's shot with a RED EPIC or Alexa or some of the high end digital cameras .

Sadly I am shooting my films with Canon 550D , 18-55 kit lens and 4 dollar adapter to make it just a bit wider .

I got a couple of shots which are important for my short and for the story but I think are the ones that came out the worst but it could be just me .

I was wondering if you find those shots good looking and if it has more or less some cinematic look .

I wasn't really going for nice stylistic cinematic look but for that old school film look for the most shots , where all you have is the scale of location and set design and architecture of the building .

I was working with a very very low light with incredibly bad lens for most of the shots .

Do you think those shots are unusable ?

https://vimeo.com/78659532

the first shot is very nice. for the rest of the guys looking around its kind of hard to tell. im not a pro lol but do u think those room shots are too flat? maybe u could have it closer to the ground or on the top corner of the room to give a security camera type of feel

1st shot is fine if you stabilise the footage.

3rd shot,green one is very nice. I would consider correcting the barrel distortion on the door,otherwise very nice.

Rest is just mediocre.

Hi folks .

For those of you who are aware of some of my previous work you may or may not noticed that I am a really visual filmmaker.

Visuals are extremely important for me . Unfortunately working on my last project I feel like I didn't quite get the results I wanted to.