Becky: One of the edgiest indie films in a long time!!!!

Hello Everyone, I'm new to this site and wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. My name is J.L and I'm a Graphic designer and Creative writers from NYC. I will be directing my very first feature film "Becky" and I'm incredibly excited!!!!!.

The film focuses on the Edgy-Over the top life of a young college girl living in the big city, striving to get into medical school, yet swept up by the allure of money, sex, drugs, materialism, and the unfortunate consequences that come with living life in the fast lane.

Becky Comes from conservative rural roots, but after a few life altering experiences, her naivety and innocence is replaced with the sharp mind of an ambitious young heroine, fascinated with the opportunities, risks, excitement and rewards that big city life has to offer.

A good girl at heart, strong yet vulnerable, callus yet empathetic, Becky manages to set up a very lucrative money making enterprise in the criminal underground of New York City's finest colleges.

Becky is a chameleon struggling to manage both facets of her life and the unfortunate card life has dealt her due to her reckless decisions. As we follow her from one adrenaline-laced adventure to another, something definitely seems amiss, perhaps the reasoning behind her actions are much more than meets the eye.

As Becky fights to prevent herself from spiraling out of control, one will have no choice but to wonder: “Why is she doing this?” is it materialism, the love of money, or is there a deeply rooted, logical explanation for her actions?
This film is a front row seat to the*dangers of promiscuous sex, drug use, greed and ambition - an emotional rollercoaster ride that will have you cheering one second and tearing up*the next.

Becky is a must see for all young adults, to serve as a warning and reminder of the ever so important lesson that many seem to forget: