Audio Editors - Help?

Hey, so I made a little improvisation (amateur) short film and I used zoom h4N and Rode videomic but the scene was shot in a cheap restaurant with aircon on and annoying echo. I can't seem to clean it by myself I am not too good with audio editing (I'm an actor and do most of my film stuff by myself already - audio, not my thing), so was wondering if there are any good audio/sound editors who wouldnt mind helping with cleaning the audio? =/

I know it will be hard to find someone to do it free, but thought I try :)

A little air conditioning can be addressed - not cured, and not made perfect, but at least reduced - with careful noise removal. Reverb cannot. Further, without having heard any of your audio, I have to ask: where was your mic placed? If the mic wasn't in the right spot, there's not a whole lot that can be done to correct that in post.

You might find someone who can take it from awful to a little less awful, but once recorded you're kind of stuck with a lot of the issues you have.

If you can post a small sample, it might help us determine what, if anything, can be done.

Last edited:
This is why I harp on production sound techniques so much - especially boom technique.

So have you learned any lessons? Such as turn the AC off or work as far away from it as you can. Such as get the mic in close and aimed properly.

I'm an actor and do most of my film stuff by myself...

This is also why I mention so frequently that filmmaking is a team sport, you cannot do it all on your lonesome; you must have help to achieve even minimal quality.

AcousticAl is right; you might find someone to take it from a bowl of diarrhea to a piece of shit, but that's probably the best they are going to do unless you want to spend huge amounts of money to make something approaching close tolerable.

can't seem to clean it by myself I am not too good with audio editing ...