Home Your Ad Here

Go Back   IndieTalk - Indie Film Forum > Classified Ads > Industry Jobs and Services > Global Ad

Old 07-19-2005, 02:26 PM   #1
funches
Basic Member

it's time for a new independent movie industry

Make a movie and then do what with it?.. placed it in film festivals or directly to DVD where few people if any knows of its existence, and face it Hollywood has locked most out, it is simply time for another venue to be created
,The Alanthus Chamber Project is designed to launch a new Independent Movie Industry based in Chicago, pushing movies just like Hollywood does. Complete with television and radio ads, movie theaters and an Independent Sci-fi/horror/creature channel called The Halloween Channel,
the problem is finding the right people who would dedicate themselves to such a project, involvement in this project would insure your place in this Industry, itís enough talent in this forum alone to launch it, I never went to film school but self-taught myself enough to produce movies and if you go to my website everything on it was created by my brother and I with a project budget of one hundred dollars of duct tape, latex, clay, newspaper and junk around the house and the stuff on the site looks like it took thousands of dollars and a crew to create http://www.geocities.com/funchesfilms/index.html
Ösorry to get cocky but Iím looking for those that know they are the best in their ability this is the only way this project will activate, it was told to me by many in the business that the majority of filmmakers go to school but end up in other trades rarely or never to used their talents, are you going to be one of those that this happens to or would you like to get involve in a project to use your abilities..This is a forum but things like this are not discuss here and I would value opinions and if you are interested in joining this project e-mail funchesfilms@yahoo.com
funches is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today   #1A
film guy
Basic Member