• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

website Maryland's Best Photographer

sfoster

Staff Member
Best Top Quality Professional Headshots for actors, models, and business professionals.

Regulars here are welcome to critique the site design with feedback, I'm not a web designer and I always keep an open mind.

Last edited:
Looks really good. Much more impact in this version, though you might consider shortening the vertical on the front page centerpiece carousel. Rule of thumb is that if you want people to scroll down to see what's underneath an image, they need to be able to see on load that there is something underneath the image to scroll for. I had this issue with my early site attempts, where I looked at the analytics, and only 3% of people ever saw anything on my page below what was visible on load.

I'd move the "studio experience" section between photographer and email. I was reading left to right, and got information about how the studio was likely to smell before I found out about your experience, equipment, or portfolio. Attention spans are short these days, so it's typically preferable to get them the most impactful information first when possible.

Might want to outline some standard packages, offers, discounts, etc. A "sales" page. This can save you a lot of time, and allows front end psychological tactics, such as, "our standard 800 dollar 2 hour shoot is on sale for $380, for our summer deal" Then just have a fall deal, a winter sale, etc. This seems to work well for Steam, and other large stores. For many, when a page has no price, they think it means "if you have to ask you can't afford it".