What to do when frustrated or upset?

I am a beginning filmmaker, just graduated. Haven't worked in the real industry other than few jobs here and there on some indie movies. Some of the days, I am frustrated, upset, disappointed and even angry. It's very difficult to get job these days (I am in Los Angeles) and even the jobs I get, some aren't very good experience either. Recently, I was hired to edit (& color correct) a music video. Pay: 10 hour day, $100. I worked for 4 days as they asked me three different versions. At the end, they paid me only $200 and said they were overrun on the budget and they will keep me in mind and hire me for future projects. To me, it is not about the $200. It is about the integrity. Don't they know that they were short on budget before they hired me. If they have told me the real situation and be honest about it, I still would have taken the project. At this time, I am more towards developing my contacts than just making money. This is just one experience. Myself and my friends have other bad experiences too.

I know frustration and upsets are part of a package in this film making business. I am only 24 and I haven't even started working in the real industry. These days I go to gym and workout 15, 20 minutes to get my mind clear. Sometimes I go for a long walk. How do you all cope with diasspointments? Is that anything you do that makes it forget and start everyday new?

How do you all cope with diasspointments? Is that anything you do that makes it forget and start everyday new?

I get over it and move on.

This is an industry of crooks trying to make a dime. Have everything in legal documentation, sue the shit out of him if he doesn't pay.

If you don't want the hassle, just get over it and remove them as a contact (/resourse) because they are trash.

People try to take advantage of 1099 workers all the time, it's bullshit and very frustrating.