• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

campaign Hi, My name is Steve Pace and I am an indie filmmaker from Edmonton, Alberta Canada.

jw.jpg
rotp.jpg

Return of The Phoenix

Watched the promo.

I'm planning to do a similar launch at some point, and I've done a lot of research on case studies for crowdfunding campaigns. Basically the ones you see succeeding have been "primed" before launch. The hosting sites try to pick up on which projects have inertia, and people realized this, and started running ads for the campaigns before they launched.

Here's how it works. Two campaigns launch on the same day. One of them actually needs the money, one is a person who just wants more money. The people that need funding launch their page and the first day 100 people visit and 5 donate. Your score is 5. The funded person puts 10k into google ads the day before the campaign launches. Those ads deliver 5 million people to the page on the first day. Let's say yours is better. Way better. Let's say that 10x as many people react positively to your project.