Maximizing the exposure with marketing and publicity opportunities – Part I

Maximizing the exposure with marketing and publicity opportunities – Part I

This is merely a reference. I have done this (for the past 8 years) and I am sure many of you had done it, as well. This paper is a combination of publicity and marketing methods that would help sell your product, no matter what it is, a film, a show, a shoe, a pencil, etc. :)

Let me backtrack a bit. I have an MBA and I later worked with a salesman that can make a dead person look alive (Seriously, he can talk and he can sell. He is not a car sales person, but a computer geek.). I’ve learned from him and from others that are already on the road of success. I was also lucky, at one point, to be part of an organization which our main goal was to promote a charity that auction off celebrity stuff. In this way, we had to work with nonprofit organizations and celebrities at the same time. That connected me to have the opportunity to work with some of the top notch publicist in LA, which included Lee Solters and Digney, PMK, Rogers and Cowan, etc. My duty, as part of this organization, was to think of worst case scenario: I was the logistic person. At the same time, I was hired to do promotion/publicity/marketing as a whole.

As mentioned earlier in another thread, your name has to be out there for them to think you are an expert, granted, you will form A LOT OF ENEMIES. This is because many would think you are snobby, others would think you don’t know anything, but the MAJORITY of the people would follow you because your words are gold…, because you seem to know your stuff. So, the rule is simple, make it a minimum of 12 times a year to ‘propagate’ your name or your product. The more they hear about it, the more they think you are the missing piece of their life.