First timer making a short film! Need Guidance!

Hello,

I'm a photography hobbyist with more than 5 years of experience and after taking a film course at my college this semester I've been captivated to try my hand at film making and when I told this to my professor she told me that I could submit the short film I make as my final project instead of a boring essay. While I'm thrilled with this opportunity and have a tingling sensation of pure glee just thinking about showing my film to the entire class and getting feedback, I'm also a bit concerned because I have just one month to shoot and post process and add appealing music. Fortunately I have a partner who'll be working on the music and someone else who knows how to use Premiere Pro more than I do. I've also got enthusiastic actors from the Theatre department who're willing to volunteer.

I've prepared the script and laid out a detailed shot to shot descriptions of every scene. I have a Nikon D800 and think that the video capabilities are sufficient. I also have a Tamron 90mm f2.8 macro lens and a Nikon 50mm 1.8D. For a couple of scenes I might use a Nikon 70-20mm f2.8 lens that I could borrow from a friend on campus.

I've been doing some research on the settings I should shoot in and am continuously trying to visualize what the film would look if I do all the things that I'm planning to do. In my head it looks great but I'm pretty sure there are plenty of things that I haven't thought of that may come up during execution and prove challenging.

I really am grateful that I'm finally getting into a real world project, especially after being scared of the medium since there is so much I don't know, but since my grade depends on it, I want to achieve a reasonable degree of perfection.