New Director around!

Hello everyone :)

I'm a 'wanna-be' director from Bromley, which is just south of London. My future ambition is to become a director of feature length films, and i feel that i have at least the knowledge needed to utilise my skills in this field. However, my main cause of trouble is both finding film ideas for me to adapt, and also help with elements such as editing and sound. Being a student, i have very little funds to purchase equipment, however i do have a camera to use.

Basically i'm looking for people to collaborate with, as my aim is to film ten short movies by the end of July (personal goals are important to me :) ).

I can be contacted at endstateproductions@gmail.com and I would love to hear from anyone with advice, skills, equipment or scripts available.

Jack
:)

when you say skills, what skills do you have?

do you have any showcase of skills? or are you just confident in your ability?

are you claiming your at a certain professional level or are you wanting to learn?

are you willing to collaborate for free?

Hello :)

Well by skills I mean the techniques picked up having studied Film Studies at school. I personally feel I have a good understanding of how and why certain shots are used, for example.

I have no showcase right now, as my only work has been school projects which I have no chance of getting hold of. However I am fairly confident in my ability, but being the modest type I prefer to let others comment on my ability (I should say that within a month I should have my first independent short finished).

I am most definitely wanting to learn. I feel that I have the potential, like most people, to reach a high level in the industry, however it obviously comes down to my personal drive and motivation to keep pushing at it.