Am I being taken advantage of?

Hi everyone,
I'm pretty new to this film stuff - no school, hobby or any real experience prior to being thrown in the deep end by my work who decided that as the only person under 30 in their office, I should be the one to tackle the biggest technological challenge our company has ever faced. We sold a project to a big company in France to create a new market position for them and to analyze their existing positioning. We sold the project for half of what we had valued it at, did not do a feasibility study, and that left us with no budget for filming - and videos constitute about a third of the entire project. I was given 2 weeks to research and buy all equipment (Panasonic DVX100B and Macbook Pro 15' and FCE 4) and get my life in order before spending a month in Paris. I shot all footage and have produced all the shorts (over 30 at this point) for a website as well as longer ones for major presentations. The videos are nothing special, just heads talking, but there's about 40 hours of footage of people talking about different experiences in workshops, and I have now copied the main hard drive 3 times for my co-workers, who I trained on everything I know (they type with two fingers and are slowly catching on... did my best) before leaving Paris. I know normal video editing hours are long, but I was working 18 hr days for about a month straight, on my regular wages. I didn't get overtime, my expenses were reimbursed yes, but I was staying with a friend and living extremely cheaply, especially for Paris, and I didn't even get a direct flight! My salary works out to about $25/hour, but I thought editors made more than that? Can any of you with more experience doing this kind of project let me know whether I should keep working on this project as is, in other words if the terms are normal for videographers, or if I should dig my heels in and fight the good fight?