• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch "No Strings Attached"

No Strings Attached

I'm a writer by trade. I've been through many fiction writing workshops so feel free to critique as hard as you want. :cool:

Production notes: Yes we did use a seperate sound system but only half of it came out so I kept the camera mic sound. HUGE mistake on my part. :blush: I ordered a Sony MZM100 Hi-MD to correct the problem. Shant happen again.

This was probably one of the biggest learning experiences in my life. We had a wonderful time making this, our first movie. Looking forward to making more. :yes:

Thanks to Indie and Poke for putting this all on (the contest, the board, everything) and for the prizes. This has become a wonderful place to visit for me. I hope for you all as well.

UPDATE: Kick me in the the head, somehow during the moving of things around in Vegas I cut off my Art Director / Prop Master's credit. I am horrified by the ommision. Please forgive me John B. I am truly sorry bud. John is the one who built the abdomen, the blood, the mummy, the knife, all the cool stuff.

Last edited:
Sadly, I missed most of the dialogue at the beginning.
I'm assuming this was a cursed tradition handed down from generation to generation, and one woman must bind the next in order to be free of it?

For having no production experience, you have a nice eye for open and closed form shots.
The fx on the corpse crawling and snapping at the younger woman was priceless!

Good job, Boz!

Okay, I get it now.
smiley_dance.gif

The very first line of dialogue establishes it. Now that I see that, everything else fell into place. Well done. :cool:

I know you know about the sound, so I won't mention it. Doh! :P

Sure wish I owned a mummified corpse.