Home

Go Back   IndieTalk - Indie Film Forum > Making The Film > Screenwriting

Old 10-08-2018, 12:47 AM   #1
TMontague
Basic Member

PhD English Prof with story

I am a university English professor and closet fiction writer. Colleagues have shared that my fiction reads like "a beautiful film." Character and theme are important to me. I have a short story that I would love to see into film. It could be filmed quite anywhere on a very small budget. The theme is universal and would resonate with an audience, especially today. I am open to graduate students and new filmmakers who are in search of a quality story. This could be the one for both of us. I look forward to hearing from you!

Last edited by TMontague; 10-09-2018 at 02:26 AM.
TMontague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today   #1A
film guy
Basic Member

Old 10-08-2018, 10:55 AM   #2
eraserhead_in_time
Basic Member

Hello,
I would be interested in reading more about the story.

I'm a filmmaker, whose last two shorts "Supramental" was screened at 4 Film Festivals across the globe.
And "Equal", has been selected for Impact50 initiative that screens in LA, end of this year.
Looking for the next short film to produce, with intentions to graduate to feature very soon.
eraserhead_in_time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 10:56 AM   #3
sfoster
IndieTalk Moderator

Welcome to the forum Montague, it's great to have someone with your knowledge and qualifications.

Can you tell us more about this short story - What genre is it, how many pages long is the script?
sfoster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 11:00 AM   #4
indietalk
IndieTalk Founder

indietalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 05:24 PM   #5
TMontague
Basic Member