Home Your Ad Here

Go Back   IndieTalk - Indie Film Forum > Making The Film > Newbies

Old 05-09-2017, 09:27 PM   #1
c0t0paxi
Basic Member

Computer Specs for 4k editing

Hello!

I want to get into video editing (Adobe Premiere CC) and am only doing this as a hobby, so I don't need top tier spec/equipment. I plan to make drone videos (DJI Mavic Pro & DJI Osmo gimbal) in 4k resolution and want to post them on youtube. I am a complete newbie when it comes to computers, but would like to build my own PC; my price cutoff is $2000 for a customer built desktop + good ~20" monitor (again, I'm only a hobbyist so I don't need the best or a 4k monitor)

1) Where do I even start when it comes to building my own computer? Is it pretty easy for anyone to build one?
2) What specs/parts do I need to run Adobe Premiere & edit 4k footage?
3) What's a good monitor thats around 20" that provides me sharp & accurate colors (doesn't have to be 4k resolution)?

Thanks!!
c0t0paxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today   #1A
film guy
Basic Member

Old 05-18-2017, 09:46 PM   #2
Diabeatz
Basic Member

Computer specs for editing response.

Hello! Glad to see you are trying to build a pc.

1) Where do I even start when it comes to building my own computer? Is it pretty easy for anyone to build one?

There are several people who build pc's online. The way I learned is watching this guy. https://www.youtube.com/user/CareyHolzman

He genuinely knows what he is doing in my opinion and does the job right.

2) What specs/parts do I need to run Adobe Premiere & edit 4k footage?