View Full Version : anybody know anything about indietalk on this financing website?


spinner
06-12-2005, 05:59 PM
...okay, so I'm surfing the net looking for funding opportunities and I come across this:

http://www.capitalequitypartners.com/Film_&_Movie_Finance_Dealmakers_Directory.htm

It is an ebook and if you scroll down, the indietalk website is there as a link.

...does anyone know anything about this? Did anyone find it useful? I am very wary about spending what little money I have on things on the net. I can't touch it or see it, I don't know if it it worth the $100 it asks for. And I know this may seem dumb to some of you but I don't want to just indiscriminantly put my credit card number on the web. (I guess I am paranoid, but I don't wanna :blush: )

...if anyone knows ANYTHING about this, could you please contact me. I gotta fund this doc but I don't want to get scammed....

--spinner :cool:

NicklausLouis
06-12-2005, 08:24 PM
I'm getting a Page Not Found error.

Poke

FilmJumper
06-12-2005, 09:26 PM
Here it is:

http://www.capitalequitypartners.com/Film_&_Movie_Finance_Sources_Directory/Film_&_Movie_Finance_Dealmakers_Directory.htm

filmy

FilmJumper
06-12-2005, 09:39 PM
I've never heard of this before... And for that much $$$$$, I'd want to know who I'm dealing with... There's a lot of eBook scam artists out there...

filmy

spinner
06-12-2005, 10:58 PM
...I agree. There are so many of these types of 'grant finders' out there, I am alittle afraid of all of them. There's just got to be a catch somewhere. Nobody gets something for nothing...

--spinner

NicklausLouis
06-13-2005, 12:59 AM
Saw the link to IT...I wonder if this is a member that has linked to the site?

I'll call Scooby and the gang to do some investigating.

Poke

spinner
06-13-2005, 01:16 AM
Saw the link to IT...I wonder if this is a member that has linked to the site?

I'll call Scooby and the gang to do some investigating.

Poke
... :lol:...'kay

--spinner :cool: