• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Six Feet Frozen

Hey everyone.

I'm new to the forum. My name is Joe Boyle. I am a 19 year old filmmaker from Davenport, Iowa. I run Lemonus Productions, an independent filmmaking company. You can view more information at http://www.lemonus.com

I finished my latest short, which I wrote/directed/edited about a month ago. It is entitled, "Six Feet Frozen." It is the story of a mentally challenged gravedigger in a small town in the Midwest US. He is searching for love and acceptance to help warm his frozen soul.

"Six Feet Frozen" stars Travis Shepherd, Amy Cronkleton, Chuck Rubovitz, and James Lawson, and was filmed over a period of 3 days with a budget of approx. $500, mostly for travel/food/motel.

Recently, it won an Award of Achievement at the 2005 Iowa Motion Picture Association Awards.

You can view it here. (WMV, 33:14, 22.6mb)

If you like what you see, you can purchase a copy of the "Six Feet Frozen" DVD for only $5, including shipping at the Lemonus Productions website. The DVD contains cast/crew bios, director/cast commentary, production notes, and animated menus.

Any comments or criticisms, as always, are appreciated. Thanks for taking a look.

Joe
Lemonus

Lemonus, I didn't have time to view the entire film (as of now), but I watched the first few minutes. I really liked the opening sequence. I liked the way we never saw the digger's face, and from the VO we get that he's slightly slow, but he is intellegent in his own way.

I promise I will view the entire thing later.

Poke

This has a lot to like about it. :)

I'm fairly impressed that you managed to get the filesize so small, btw.

Starting with the bad stuff: