• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

Chapman University - go or not to go?

I live in the UK and I'm studying under the UK educational system. I've been looking at film schools that cater towards my specific wants and needs. I ended up looking at doing Screenwriting at Chapman University in Orange County. The problem is that I'm not sure whether I need to submit GCSE (O Level) and A Level grades to a credit evaluation agency, and my emails haven't been answered. I know this is a long shot, but could any one give me any advice as to what I should do? Also, does anyone know if the film school there is any good?

Sorry--don't know anything about the UK school system, but do you know the guys at www.budgetfilmmaker.com ? They are from the UK and might be able to help out. Perhaps you could visit their site and send an email to Hakan, the webmaster. His contact info is on the site. Hope that helps-- Good luck!

You could try calling them. Or have someone here in the states call them for you to collect whatever information you need.

I'd be happy to call on your behalf, if you give me a list of questions and contact info for me to pass on to them so that they can mail you any other info.

If you decide to call, the number as far as I can tell is: 1.714.997.6765

or try emailing them again: DodgeCollegeInfo@chapman.edu (or Joe Slowensky, Graduate Chair: jslowens@chapman.edu)

lexus47@msn.com said: