Starting a Small Editing Business?

For the second time this school year, I was "commissioned" (no pay) by my school to make a video to represent to the general public what Classical High is all about. Evidently, I've built up a reputation as the go-to video guy. Now, obviously, I took these jobs to get in good with the administrators and, of course, because I love me some video editing, but they got me thinking. The final products have gone over fantastically with everyone who's seen them-why couldn't I make some money off of this talent of mine?

Now, I have almost no experience to speak of in the industry, so I'm coming to you guys for advice. Here's the situation: I'm only 17. While I have a great deal more experience shooting and editing than any random dude you've pulled off the street, I'm no professional. I have a T3i, a Zoom H1, and... iMovie (needless to say, I'd get FCPX [which I love] the instant I had enough for it). Needless to say, I'd be catering to a very specific crowd: families who wanna stitch together photos and videos from vacation and don't know how, organizations that (like my school) need a cheap promotional film, local bands with no budget, things like that. So you'd have an idea what I'm capable of, here are the two videos I made for my school along with a fan-made music video I put together in a night:

Junior Research Seminar: This was made for the Follett Challenge in the hopes of receiving a $60,000 grant. We needed to outline a single program at the school, describe, basically, how great it was, how it worked into the school community, and how it helped students with "21st-century skills". I just used the in-camera audio for a quicker edit.