Need Idea's for a GreenScreen Room.

Low on Cash.

Im learning how to Key in Alpha channel to make an object appear over a background.

I still havnt figured out how to mat yet.

I tried a red curtain I have in my computer room just because I havnt figured out how Im going to build my inexpensive green room.

But I have to much pink in my skintone (Thank you my irish ancestors) and I have Blue eyes so Obvious Green is the color of choice.

I have no Green background to test this out until I build a screen.

So whats the best way to do this. I have a 1600 sq ft house with absolutly no room. Someone suggested Painting one wall in my house a Neon Green color with a high gloss.

I can do that, then just paint it white when I move since its only one wall.

But that would mean I would have to move my furniture around. My house isnt very semetric either. I have no walls downstars really. I have 2 rooms 1 Downstairs is a large room thats half kitchen and dining and half TV family room/Formal dining. then on the other side of a wall in front is a Giant 2 story Loft. but the wall that seperates them is a 2 way fireplace with a smoke stack extruded from the wall and the rest is all weird angled walls.

Upstairs are 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. All filled with furniture and beds and one small bedroom filled with computers. So Unless Im willing to move my bed back and forth Itsnot a very practical Idea.

Then there is my Garage. But both sides have weird work benches. I could drape a large green piece of cotton or silk but its kind of dusty. Im afraid the dust will cause an undesirable atmospheric effect.

So I was thinking something really off the wall.. being I live in California and as most backyard are out here i have maybe a 20x30 foot backyard patio. I was thinking a large tent? be neat if I could find a tent with the right shade of green. that way when its erected , the walls are pulled fairly tight and I would have an instand backdrop.