• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Something's Abstract - Very Proud of My First Short Film!

Hey all!

I'm a University Student, studying Theatre.

But one of my main passions, is Filmmaking. During my first semester I managed to produce a short slient film, it runs quick but I took some time to plan and edit this thing (I edited a few drafts of the film). This is my first finished project, so maybe I'm proud of just filming and finishing something, but what the hell haha

I'd love for people of this community to take a look at it and give me some feedback!

The Title is 'Something's Abstract'

It's about a young man who discovers an unusual piece of work at an art gallery. This piece, mystifies the man as he tries to solve it's meaning.

This film was alos bought on my newest buy: the Canon XA10, as well edited with Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 10

Here are two screenshots:

Direct Link: http://vimeo.com/34151381

Thanks and Please Enjoy!

I'm looking at Film Festivals for this, so if anyone would like to give me some notes that would help me lots. It would be my first festival if I get in!

What festivals have you attended?

In all honesty, none. I have lived in a small town for all my life, haven't really been in the film scene. But I'm now studying at a University in a larger city and have only been to a couple local film screenings.

But yeah, I've never attended or entered any film festival - This one would be sent to Canadian short film festivals and perhaps an American one.

The guy on the far right looks like he has natural talent look for horror films, vampire films.