Where can I find different competitions?

Hello everyone.
Im using a friend's account .He was searching for camera or something so he gave me his account,he said you guys are very supportive so I decided to ask you something as long as I dont know anyone with the same interests.
Since I know myself i've loved movies..filmmaking and other things.Im 15 as well and for 2 years I was working in my father's caffe.So I finally managed to get my own good camera.
I bought Canon 550D as long it is not very expensive and I cant take perfect photos as well.I mean for my age,since im not a professional.
I joined 2 or 3 competitions in my city for picture and 1 for a video in the television.
I just get my camera so Ill start makin em next week since everything I need is ready..like lightning,mic,etc..I mean they are cheap,but I think it's enough for start.
Well..Im from Bulgaria,there are not much film festivals or even if there is,they are for students from the school of arts.
Any idea where can I follow new competitions,new festivals where I can join?Ill spend all my free time on this,I want this to become my life,it is now,but I want to start workin on it!
So..where can I follow all those new competitions?
I know I can search in google but..Either they are old or they are only for american citizens .
are there any sites where I can follow new competitions?
Also,do you think I should make Youtube channel and Facebook page as well and upload everything I do there?
Make my own blog or something?
Can you give me advices on how to start ?
I know how to make the movies ,I read a lot,but I want to send them,I want to join competitions,I want to see other ppl doin' that etc..
Please,gimme some advices about where can I send my short films and how can I make my film more popular..like tweeter,youtube etc..
Thanks a lot guys!
Since my writing skills on english are not perfect,don't flame me about that,Im sorry .
Thanks a lot!