• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch my first finished PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCMENT! click here

hello
my name is Timur Nishanov iam 17 years old filmmaker, i came to America 4 years ago from Russia.
I have been making movies since 2001,
Today i have finnaly finished my first PSA ( PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCMENT) about teen pregnency, i would like to know if you guys like it or not? i would lvoe to hear your comments.
www.theent.com or direct link www.theent.com/PSA.html
and check out my other films at www.theent.com

Sincerely
TImur Nishanov

Good for a PSA! Effective ending and titles!

Only one thing that NEEDS to be changed: the 2nd title reads "of those, 1 in 7 has gotten become pregnant."

Proper English would be, "of those, 1 in 7 has become pregnant." Gotten pregnant would work too but it would not have as much impact, and "gotten become" is just wrong.

Also, if you wanted to be just a little bit more specific on the first title, "sexual intercourse" means actual insertion which would get someone pregnant.. which would work well setting up the second title and the ending. "Sex" in English could mean oral sex, intercourse, etc.

lol yea i know that was error when i was rendering...
Btw in their site it said " 1 out of 7 has gotten pregnency" <<< this is what they said
but i changed it to "1out of 7 has became pregnant" i just forgot to remove gotten

Timur said:
lol yea i know that was error when i was rendering...
Btw in their site it said " 1 out of 7 has gotten pregnency" <<< this is what they said
but i changed it to "1out of 7 has became pregnant" i just forgot to remove gotten

Don't remove gotten... '1 out of 7 have gotten pregnant' works fine...

Nice PSA by the way...

Martay

Thank you..