Questions About T2i and T3i

Ok,

I'm a 15 year old filmmaker looking to get a new camera with great quality and I've decided a DSLR is my best bet (Impossible to change my mind considering I already bought some lenses for DSLR). Anyway, I've boiled down my choices to the T2i and T3i. I know there is another thread about this and I just read it, but I have a few more questions so if you would be so kind... :yes:

1. I understand that the T2i records video in h.264 which is highly compressed, and the T3i records in MOV. My question: is MOV format more or less compressed than h.264, and which would yield higher quality footage?

2. T2i has magic lantern which enables extra features for audio. I'm planning on using an external audio recorder so this is of no use to me. But is there anything else magic lantern can do for the T2i that may not be available on the T3i?

3. I've been looking around even on the Canon website and cannot find the supported frame rates for both cameras, can anyone tell me what frame rates they each support? or at least tell me if they do 1080p 60frames and 1080p 24 frames?

4. Price isn't a concern for me, with only a hundred dollar difference, I want a camera that will last and that will be the best I can get. If there is anything else you can tell me to help me decide between the two, Please Do So.

THANKS A TON

If you don't have any problem with price, get the T3i. It's brand new, same sensor, same everything pretty much, with a rotating screen - which someone told me is a MUST have when filming.

If the only difference is the flip screen, then that's really not worth it I would say. You don't need a rotating screen. Before the rotating screen, was invented cameramen were doing just fine.

1. I understand that the T2i records video in h.264 which is highly compressed, and the T3i records in MOV. My question: is MOV format more or less compressed than h.264, and which would yield higher quality footage?