• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch stencils: a look into the artwork of Elijah Jennett

Hey everyone!
I'm a videographer from San Jose, California.
I'm new here at indietalk; This is my first post!
Anyways I have a few projects that I'd like to show and see what everyone thinks. Here is the first I'd like to show. Please leave comments and let me know what you think! Enjoy!

Here is the link; I'm not sure how to embedd the youtube video so it is viewable within the thread.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HcJJgx0gvtw

A mini interview/documentary I shot with Elijah Jennett, showcasing some of his previous works, as well as giving an inside look on his everyday workflow. His artwork has been on the rise within the bay area, and any underground San Jose art-head should know his name.

music by:
Pretty Lights
Odd Nosdam
Nosaj Thing

direction and production by: Matt Posada
key grip: Damian Zamora
paint: Elijah Jennett

Last edited:
An incredibly beautiful and well made mini-doc. This is top notch work.

The artist you're following is interesting too.

Very nice. Terrific production value, and though it may be a tad long, it's edited really nicely.

The one thing that bugs me about the editing are the jump-cuts in the interview footage. I realize that a lot of people are doing that these days, and that it's a normal thing that audiences are accustomed to seeing. Nevertheless, I still think it can take an audience out of the moment. Even a documentary benefits from The Fourth Wall. With each of those jump-cuts, you remind the audience that they are watching an edited movie. My opinion -- cutaways work better for that kind of edit.

Very slick mini-doc! The shallow DOF is very noticeable.