View Full Version : Control over HDMI?


zim9000
03-15-2011, 02:50 PM
Does anyone know what this does if you enable it? I also noticed a "Bass Boost." Both features are on my T3i and not sure if its on the T2i. Just wondering, thanks!

Arachnid
03-19-2011, 12:47 AM
it's in your manual. When enabled this option allows you to use your COMPATIBLE tv hdmi cec remote control to control playback. Basically, instead of using the camera to control playback, you use your tv remote.

zim9000
03-20-2011, 01:06 AM
Ha, that's cool. Thanks for the reply....Yeah, I did one of those, "I'll just put my box right here so I don't loose it," moves...and cant find it.....With my manuals in it of course.