• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch A few shorts I've made, comments please :)

Hi there, my name is Ian. I'm a 22 year old student here in San Francisco. I recently discovered film and videography as one of my hobbies. I also love video editing, where I use mainly Adobe Premiere and After Effects. I started out with Final Cut as I'm on a mac, but found Premiere to be faster and better looking overall.

I would love to get some feedback on my work. Note: I made this just a few weeks after getting the camera, and I'm a huge newbie.

Don't be afraid to say that you didn't like it, and please do tell me what I could of done differently, I'd love to learn from my mistakes.

Both videos were shot while I was on vacation visiting my family in Norway.

This first video was shot at the local graveyard when we visited my grandparents graves on Christmas eve.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVv8npAHsQA
[flash=[PHP][/PHP]http://www.youtube.com/v/ZVv8npAHsQA]width=425 height=350[/flash]

The next one was random at first when I shot it, then I edited it to look like it had some sort of theme to it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4X6Bq2fspY
This is all shot with the canon t2i, standard kit lens and edited in Adobe Premiere Pro.
Ian

Last edited:
Some nice shooting in there. little heavy handed with the CC, but I know its just so much fun!

Move up to the next level, plan and shot a story, even a very short one.

Some nice shooting in there. little heavy handed with the CC, but I know its just so much fun!

Move up to the next level, plan and shot a story, even a very short one.