• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch My first music video

I make corporate training videos 9-5... so I really jumped outside the box by tackling a rap video.

Anyway, The song was a nice, simple, catchy dance song and I studied this genre of music video and tried to "stick with the formula" while adding my own bit of creativity (maybe you can tell I am a fan of Weezer's/Marcos Siega's Dope Nose video).

Just wanted to get one done and then hopefully flex some more artistic muscle on possible future opportunities.

The artist and his management are happy with the product and this may already lead to a paid gig in the same genre.

Just curious of perspectives of people not in the rap/hip hop community but filmmaking community. I know we create for our customer and their audience but still want to share with others.

Hey... if you watch - Thanks!

Take care, all - BJ!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YoJPrwZ8dfo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YoJPrwZ8dfo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Good first attempt.

The cuts seemed a little slow for todays music videos(not that im saying theyre better) . felt a little 90's to me. were you going for that?

Keep working to get better and better in your new genre.