• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Forrest Parker 2 trailer! 2010 (dark comedy)

Hi! Im new to IndieTalk.com So far it's been great here! If you guys have the time check out my new trailer for my film "Forrest Parker 2". It's about a dancer who seeks revenge for a fallen friend. It's a dark comedy.. and VERY sexual. The trailer is very PG-13. Anyways! It would be great to hear some feedback! Maybe a nice 5 star rating if you dig or a nice comment? Idk. Thanks a lot! :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TOVU7itZ5NE

I like the combination of dancing and action. Some cool shots with the car there.

On the down side, the acting is quite poor. They seem to be always laughing, which is kind of a downer mainly for comedy. If the actors laugh the public doesn't (clown style).

As a trailer it's hard to find out what the movie would be like. Some nice end composition of the "best dancer in the world" which was funny and nice.

I think you guys are well on your way of producing some quality comedy...but right now this piece is just a little too High School, friend-made for me. Keep making films...I mean...if I was making these kinds of films at your age, I'd be proud. I'm sure with a film like this, you guys could be pretty popular in school...but in the film community, it's a different story.

There's really no production value to this...no lighting...no really solid camera work...barely exceptable audio and shotty acting. But it's clear that you guys have passion, and you're in it to win it...so keep it up.