gogglegurf
07-31-2009, 06:22 PM
Just curious about some prices that seem too good to be true. I've been considering a HD camera purchase and found prices significantly lower at Bingo Cameras. Anybody familiar with this seller? The Canon XH-A1 (a camera I'm considering) is listed under $1400 and a few other cameras have similar prices that are about 50% of the other retailers.
Any thoughts or cautions. Thanks!
directorik
07-31-2009, 06:32 PM
Go to http://www.resellerratings.com/
type "Bingo Cameras" into the "Find a Store" area.
You can use this for all online stores.
I always check the prices at B&H. If the on line price is
10% or more lower than their price I am VERY cautious.
Paying the B&H price at that very respectable on line
store is well worth it.
BmoreBrecka
07-31-2009, 06:46 PM
http://thoughts-of-dave.blogspot.com/2009/03/danger-bingo-cameras-aka-bingocameras.html
CDCosta
07-31-2009, 08:59 PM
Most of those online camera retailers are scams.
If it seems too good to be true, it is.
indietalk
07-31-2009, 09:01 PM
Gray market goods, you get a camera missing accessories, you get a different camera, or you never get one. This is the risk you take if you fall for this.
Like rik says, use B&H as your Kelley Blue Book.
gogglegurf
07-31-2009, 09:22 PM
Thanks everyone. Good sound, common sense advice.