Hi All

Guess i should of introduced myself by now...i have been reading this forum and leaving some posts for that last few days...

my name is David Pastecchi...i have been a soundmixer/boom operator for a little over 30years now...and have worked on over 100 major films...but have always had a love for the small independent film maker...

i have always wished i could do the same, but starting out i never had the funds to do so...i bearly made enough money to pay my rent, when i started out. and anything i did have to save. started going into my equipment.

also..before i go any further...please forgive my typos and spelling as i am dyslexic (did i spell that correct)
something i have had to work with over the years and when i was young teachers would just say, " your kid is stupid..he cant read or write." they didnt know what it was back them.

getting back to post now...i think its great what all of you are doing...and any post i make is never ment to be taken in a bad way...anything someone gets onto film/tape/digital is a great feat...so my comments are made to maybe help someone on thier next adventure..never to put anyone down in any way...i wish i were you...

also...i have offered up my services many time to do sound on student films and small films that PA's are putting together that i meet on sets...if i have the time and they live close enough to me...i try to help them out all the time...i know a few PA's that went on to be Producers down the road and have hired me to do sound on thier films...