shot my first roll today with a Canon 814

I ended up with a canon 814... Everything works as new and I found it for a pretty good deal. Today I went out and shot 50ft of TriX through it. I definitely had some of my questions asked through trial and error. I can see why people say it's a fast film. I had a .9ND filter on the end plus the daylight filter that was locked into place. My light meter still wanted to expose the image at around 14-16 on the iris. I'm a rookie so I let it do just that.
Focusing is also a lot different then what i'm used to. It was much easier to zoom in all the way/focus/then zoom back out.
All and all, I had an awesome time and cant wait to run some more film through it. Much more exciting then video and got a better feed back from the people who were around me. Now hopefully everything comes back from the lab ok.

I still plan on getting it... Does it sound a little off. It seems to adjust well when I moved the camera indoors or into the shade. I was a little surprised to see it almost closed a few times with the camera filter and the ND filter.

no, not yet :-( Should be anytime now though. I did shoot a second roll yesterday when my wife and I went to NYC. It was a roll of 64T. I was able to see how the light meter reacted differently vs the the TRI-X. It was so crowded though it was very difficult for me to set up some nice shots where I could change the zoom/focus, and monitor the meter.... There just wasn't any time. Definitely had fun though. Cant wait to practice some more.

Got my first roll back from the lab yesterday. I took a few test shots around work. I set the exposure to auto and really didn't mess with it much. Now i know a little bit better after seeing the results. I think I can decide when to keep on auto and when to adjust from my better judgment.
A lot of the shots are underexposed.... Maybe I shouldn't have used the ND filter.
thoughts... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Noo_iuHJ-iU

Get to the choppah! /arnie