canon hv30 for $349

Hello everyone,
I've been doing alot of research on this forum the last week decided to join since it was so helpful. Let me first start off by saying that I have very little experience with film making but it's always been something I've wanted to pursue. So with that said, I had been researching some decent cameras to start off with etc.,etc. Long story short, I couldn't afford to spend a grand starting off just on a camera when I know there's much more you need than that so I was looking at cheapy cam corders used on craigslist for something decent when I stumbled upon a sponsored link on google for a website called photodynasty (hope i could post other websites on here? sorry if not) that is currently selling canon hv30 's for $349 new with a 1 year warranty. I nearly went into tears when I saw this deal haha, and of course took it up. So I just wanted to post this to let everyone who's starting off know that there's a real deal out there! I do have one question though.. in addition to the camera I purchased a buy one get one free 2 hour lithium battery for the camera and it was $139.99 . Is that a normal price for these batteries or were they boosting it up hoping to make a little more since the camera was so cheap? Well either way I'm quite satisfied with my deal.. I'm sure you'll hear from me in the forum with other questions about starting off.
Thanks-

It's one of those bait-and-switch type companies (see google) so you probably got ripped off somehwere, but I hope you got a good deal.

Go to this site: www.bhphotovideo.com
They are the most reputable company and almost all videomakers use them. Look at the prices there and if the prices you see somewhere else are significantly lower, then something is fishy. You can't go wrong with B&H. They don't play games, and they offer the lowest prices.